Holy Week Reflection – Were You There?

Be not far from me, for trouble is near;
For there is none to help.
Many bulls have surrounded me;
Strong bulls ofBashanhave encircled me.
They open wide their mouth at me,
As a raving and roaring lion.
I am poured out like water,
And all my bones are out of joint;
My heart is like wax;
It is melted within me.

For dogs have surrounded me;
A band of evildoers has encompassed me;
They pierced my hands and my feet.
Psalm 22:12-14, 16

Were you there when they crucified my Lord? Good, Good Friday. Peace in your reflection today.

This entry was posted in Lent 2011, Scripture, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

