Sunday, July 10

I have an inside track, so I know we will be singing these words at this morning’s Sunday-go-to-meeting:

Find rest, my soul, in God alone, amid the word’s temptations
When evil seeks to take a hold, I’ll cling to my salvation
Though riches come and riches go
Don’t set your heart upon them
The fields of hope in which I sow, are harvested in heaven

And then we’ll all sing the chorus:

O praise Him, hallelujah, my Delight and my Reward
Everlasting, never failing, my Redeemer, my God.

It’s curious, how we humans make melody to praise that which we love.  But curious though it may be, I am looking forward to the congregation singing Psalm 62 this morning.  If you’re in town, I wish you’d join me.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

