Share Your Story – An Invitation

Yesterday I sent an email to the email subscribers here at the collective.  I mused a bit about blown tires, a soon-to-arrive baby, and the goodness of this present life.  I then opened it up to the email readers, “share a bit,” I asked them.  Stories beget stories. Art begets art.

Several took me up on the invitation, shooting emails back telling the group their most recent stories.  I sat in my living room, reading aloud to my wife, laughing a bit (thanks for the beard story Hamster), pondering a bit (thanks for the southern story Abby), and watching my wife cry a bit (thanks for the mother imagery Erika).  Stories evoke so much.

Today I give you a brief invitation.  Every month, I’ll be giving a bit of a behind the scenes peek at my life to the email subscribers.  I’ll ask them to take a little and give a little, sharing a bit about their lives with the group (if so inclined).  It’s a really grand thing, this sharing of testimonies.  If you’d like to be a part of the monthly exchange, subscribe via email.  There’s a box over there in the upper right-hand side (see it).

And if you are already a subscriber to the RSS feed, leave a comment letting me know you want in!  I’ll put you on the subscribers list.

Thanks again to those who shared.  It made for a good Lord’s day exercise.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Share Your Story – An Invitation

  1. How funny is this, Seth. THIS makes me want to subscribe!! Is that stalkery? It’s not that I don’t subscribe via email to YOU…I don’t subscribe to ANYONE.

    Hmmmm…thinkin’ on it.

    🙂

  2. Arianne says:

    Hey man, I subscribe via email and I got no email! What a great idea though.

  3. Nish says:

    I subscribe via RSS and I’m SO in.

  4. hamster says:

    Feel free when you mention my name to link to my film site – http://www.thethreehands.com – It’s vulgar but not beyond repair.

Leave a Reply

