One Last Gasp | A Dying Breath

fb-seth2

It’s been a good run at the old .wordpress site. When I started writing here, my goal was simple–encourage Amber to stick with it. I figured if I wrote more, she’d write more; and if she wrote more, she might write her dream book; and if she wrote her dream book… well… she’d have accomplished a dream.

A dream accomplished seems to be a thing in short supply these days.

The good news is, Amber’s hard at it, writing a book that I think will make folks sing. She’s come alive with it, really, and I sometimes I wonder whether it’s not the book that’s actually writing her. She speaks of the ancient Spirit these days as if it’s new truth, like in the days we were dating. It’s a miracle to see. I’m proud of her.

Encouragement aside, and in the meantime, I’ve had fun in this space. You’ve helped me work out some thoughts. We’ve collaborated together. You’ve watched me drop some poetry from time to time. You suffered my obsession with the Listener. I appreciate those of you who’ve stuck around.

All good things must come to an end, though, and this site is one of those things. (Ready the dirge; bring the wreaths; grab a handful of tissue.)

But wait! I’m not going away altogether. I’m moving to a new space, one that allows me a bit more flexibility in content delivery. (Thanks to Brian Hirschy for design and migration!) It is still in the tweaking phase but it’s coming together quite nicely. I’d love it if you’d stop in and drop me a line. And for those of you who follow the RSS feed to this site, I’d appreciate it mightily if you’d follow the feed for my shiny new site. For those of you who are email subscribers? I’d love it if you’d follow me over, too. I’ll make it easy for you.

Subscribe to my mailing list.

It’s been a pleasure having you around here. I hope you’ll keep following me over at SethHaines.com. It’s bound to be at least as much fun.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to One Last Gasp | A Dying Breath

  1. looks super great over there . . . are you sure you’re up for this real website business? 🙂

  2. Sad. But I’ll follow you to the new site. It does look great, but I can’t figure out how to get email updates. Will try again later when I have more time. Good luck with your new endeavor. Best to Amber.

  3. Tanya Marlow says:

    Okay, you had me hyperventilating there. I thought you were stopping blogging!!! Too mean!

    Love the new site. That Brian dude is quite the artist – love those pics of you and amber.

    • sethhaines says:

      You’d love Brian. You should check out his photography at brianhirschy.com. I’m telling you, that dude can shoot! And sorry for being a bit manipulative. I thought it might be sorta… well… fun.

  4. Wendy says:

    I tell you… I’m having terrible blog-luck today. I was getting to know new writers via Tweetspeak (where I found you) and the last one I went to visit was on a blog hiatus and now you’re moving. You people hate me, don’t you??? (Okay, kidding.) Congrats on the new site. I’ll go check you out there!

    • sethhaines says:

      So glad you came via TSP. It’s a fun place, yes. And really sorry you caught me on the hiatus. It ended up being a very good creative season for me, though, and I had to take a quick break. My first full work came out of it.

      Looking forward to seeing you around the new place more.

Leave a Reply

